It’s no secret that loyalty is a fading quality in football.

Kissing the badge has become tradition when times are good, but it ultimately means squat as so many players depart once a better opportunity arises.

Despite the fact that multi-year contracts have become virtually meaningless in an era when players leave without coming close to reaching the end of their deals, there are still a select few who’ve dedicated their careers to one club.

But loyalty doesn’t always result in success. With that in mind, we rank the Premier League’s most faithful players based on the accomplishments with their respective teams.

9. Julian Speroni (Crystal Palace) – 14 years, 1 month

Loyalty hasn’t resulted in silverware for Crystal Palace goalkeeper Speroni, who’s never lifted a trophy in 14 years with the club. Despite his lack of success, the Argentine has developed into a cult hero by amassing over 350 appearances during a career in south London that began in 2004.

8. Mark Noble (West Ham) – 13 years, 7 months

It’s been a roller coaster of a career for Noble during his time with West Ham United. The 31-year-old has experienced the highs of promotion and the miseries of relegation on multiple occasions since making his league debut in 2005 when the Hammers were toiling in the Championship. Unfortunately, his trophy cabinet is bare despite spending over a decade in east London.

7. Seamus Coleman (Everton) – 9 years, 7 months

There must be something in the water at Goodison Park, as Coleman is one of three players who’ve dedicated large chunks of their careers to Everton’s cause. But his dedication has yet to result in silverware in nearly 10 years with the club.

6. Danny Rose (Tottenham) – 11 years

The start of Rose’s career at Tottenham included several loan spells before the England defender became a Spurs regular in 2013. From there, Rose has evolved into one of his country’s top full-backs, winning over 20 caps. However, the 28-year-old is still seeking that elusive major trophy, and therefore, as are Spurs.

5. Leighton Baines (Everton) – 11 years

The FA Cup final in 2009 was the closest Baines has come to winning some silverware, as Everton’s best shot to win their first major trophy in the 21st century was scuppered by Frank Lampard’s second-half winner for Chelsea.

4. Phil Jagielka (Everton) – 11 years, 1 month

There was a time when Jagielka was Sheffield United’s longest-serving player. Now, the England defender has the distinction of being Everton’s most loyal servant after just over 11 years with the club. Despite his relative success on the pitch, which has earned him 40 caps for England, the 36-year-old has yet to hoist a trophy with the Toffees.

3. Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal) – 10 years, 1 month

The taste of success was especially sweet for Ramsey when Arsenal captured the FA Cup in 2014. The Wales star played a critical role in ending Arsenal’s nine-year interval without a major trophy when his extra-time goal capped off a memorable comeback against Hull City. Ramsey went on to win the FA Cup with Arsenal in two of the next three seasons.

2. Antonio Valencia (Manchester United) – 9 years, 1 month

Dubbed Cristiano Ronaldo’s replacement when he first joined Manchester United, Valencia predictably failed to live up to the billing of one of the all-time great players. Regardless, the Ecuadorian has carved out an outstanding career since joining the Red Devils in 2009. Almost two years after the United captain made his debut, Valencia experienced the ultimate success when Sir Alex Ferguson’s club ran away with the Premier League title in 2011. In total, Valencia has won two league titles, the Europa League, FA Cup, and a trio of League Cup titles.

1. Vincent Kompany (Manchester City) – 10 years

Kompany, who celebrated his 10-year anniversary with the team earlier this week, has become synonymous with Manchester City’s meteoric rise in the world of football, as the Belgian’s arrival has been followed by a period of unprecedented success for the Sky Blues. Kompany helped the club end its top-flight title drought in 2012 before adding another pair of Premier League titles to the team’s trophy cabinet.