Reuters / Andrew Yates Livepic

Henrikh Mkhitaryan was named in Manchester United’s squad for Thursday’s Europa League trip to FC Rostov, putting him in line for his first appearance since pulling up with a hamstring complaint in the previous round against Saint-Etienne on Feb. 22.

Luke Shaw and Wayne Rooney, however, were not among the travelling throng.

United’s squad for the Round of 16 tilt in Russia:

David De Gea, Sergio Romero, Kieran O’Hara; Antonio Valencia, Phil Jones, Marcos Rojo, Chris Smalling, Daley Blind, Matteo Darmian, Ashley Young; Michael Carrick, Ander Herrera, Marouane Fellaini, Paul Pogba, Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Henrikh Mkhitaryan; Anthony Martial, Marcus Rashford, Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

More to come.