Mike DiNovo / USA TODAY Sports

The NFL’s deadline for teams to apply the franchise tag passed at 4 p.m. ET on Wednesday with no surprises.

Among the notable names who remained untagged after the deadline were Chicago Bears wideout Alshon Jeffery, Houston Texans cornerback A.J. Bouye, and Kansas City Chiefs defensive tackle Dontari Poe.

Other players who were considered candidates for the tag but did not receive it include Cleveland Browns wideout Terrelle Pryor, Baltimore Ravens defensive tackle Brandon Williams, New England Patriots linebacker Dont’a Hightower, and Buffalo Bills cornerback Stephon Gilmore.

All the above will hit the market unless they reach a new deal with their current teams before the start of free agency.

The final list of players given the franchise tag is as follows:

  • Le’Veon Bell, RB, Steelers
  • Kirk Cousins, QB, Redskins
  • Melvin Ingram, LB, Chargers
  • Trumaine Johnson, CB, Rams
  • Chandler Jones, LB, Cardinals
  • Jason Pierre-Paul, DE, Giants
  • Kawann Short, DT, Panthers