46m ago

Jason Miller / Getty Images Sport / Getty

Wrigley Field will host the World Series for the first time in 71 years on Friday, and the Cleveland Indians and Chicago Cubs have set their respective lineups for the historic event.

Indians skipper Terry Francona decided that, even though the move gave him “anxiety,” he will start Carlos Santana in left field, despite the 30-year-old making just one career appearance at the position.

1 Carlos Santana LF
2 Jason Kipnis 2B
3 Francisco Lindor SS
4 Mike Napoli 1B
5 Jose Ramirez 3B
6 Lonnie Chisenhall RF
7 Roberto Perez C
8 Tyler Naquin CF
9 Josh Tomlin P

The Cubs will stick with a near-identical lineup to Game 2, starting Jorge Soler in right field over Jason Heyward and Chris Coghlan, while giving catching duties to Willson Contreras over Miguel Montero and David Ross for the Kyle Hendricks start.

Chicago’s only subtraction from Game 2 is Kyle Schwarber thanks to National League rules. Schwarber was the club’s designated hitter during Games 1 and 2 at Progressive Field.

1 Dexter Fowler CF
2 Kris Bryant 3B
3 Anthony Rizzo 1B
4 Ben Zobrist LF
5 Willson Contreras C
6 Jorge Soler RF
7 Javy Baez 2B
8 Addison Russell SS
9 Kyle Hendricks P